Almond and Pecan Crusted Basa Fillets

What a day it has been today.

I slept in (boy it was cold this morning!). I then missed my train and had to drive to work – only just making it on time mind you. Spent 8 hours in front of a computer screen, gruelling, brain draining work. I did learn something new today though, apparently disposable nappies are highly flammable – that’s my interesting fact for the day!

Anyway, once work was over I had bootcamp, but to get there I had to sit in traffic for half an hour as someone had crashed, then I decided to take the back roads which takes SOOOOO much longer and again I was running late. Well I sure paid for it, bootcamp was hard. But it felt great!!

Now I am home and able to relax watching one of my favourite TV shows, The Legend of the Seeker. But of course before I could relax, I had to cook dinner – lucky that’s something I actually enjoy!!

Since I was home late tonight, I just wanted something quick and easy but it still had to taste GREAT! So this is what I came up with;

Almond and Pecan Crusted Basa Fillets

Pecan and Almond Crusted Basa

Don’t they just look scrumptious!!! So here what you need to do…

This makes enough for two fillets. I chose to use basa but you could use any mild white fish.

* 2 Basa Fish Fillets (or similar)

* 1/2 C Pecans

* 1/2 C Almonds

* 1 T Coconut Oil

So just blend together the Pecans and Almonds until they form a fine powder. Coat eat fillet in the nut crusting. Heat the coconut oil in a fry pan and shallow fry the fish until cooked through. This took about 10 minutes on each side.

This is really tasty with some fresh lemon juice squeezed over the top.

See simple, easy peasy, lemon squeezy!

2 thoughts on “Almond and Pecan Crusted Basa Fillets

  1. Pingback: Recipe Index | BEING REBECCA HAINES

  2. You post interesting articles here. Your page deserves much more visitors.
    It can go viral if you give it initial boost, i know useful service that can help you, simply type in google:
    svetsern traffic tips

Leave a Reply

