Mexican Turkey Meatballs

Mexican Turkey Meatballs

Since I was home late tonight I just wanted something simple, quick and easy for dinner but it still had to taste great of course.

As I already had turkey mince and chicken breast of the freezer I knew it had to be one of the two and I opted for Mexican Turkey Meatballs! Sitting here with a full belly, I am definitely thinking I made these right choice now!!

Mexican Turkey Meatballs

I also threw together some mint yoghurt sauce which topped these off nicely.

* 250g turkey mince
* 15g taco seasoning mix
* 1 teaspoon bread crumbs
* 1 teaspoon dried coriander
* 1 teaspoon dried chives

1. Combine mince, taco seasoning mix, breadcrumbs, chives and coriander in a large bowl. Mix well. Roll teaspoonful of mixture into balls.
2. Spray a lightly heated fry pan with olive oil and place balls in pan. Pan fry until balls until cooked right through.

For the mint sauce this is just a taste thing, I used two dollops of greek yoghurt, mint sauce to taste and a dash of lemon juice to taste.

MMM Yum!!

This makes about 16 balls.

One thought on “Mexican Turkey Meatballs

  1. Pingback: Recipe Index | BEING REBECCA HAINES

Leave a Reply

